Dear Walker

Standard

Walker,

This blog started for your brother. But then, you were added into the mix in a truly crazy, unexpected beautiful way. 7 weeks ago, I went into the hospital to have you. In some ways, it seems like yesterday and in some ways it seems like years and years ago. These past 7 weeks have been the best of my life. I have loved getting to love on you during the day. We have had some beautiful times together that I will always remember and treasure. I have loved the time that you and your brother have been here with me. Your brother is loving on you already. He smiles when he sees you and kisses you in his open mouth kissing kind of way. Sometimes, he gets a little rough and he hurts you, but he doesn’t mean it. He loves you already, little one and I can’t wait until you two are best friends. I have also enjoyed our time as a family, me, you, brother, and Daddy. We have had some precious times, walking in the evenings, going out to dinner, spending time with your grandparents. All of this has been so good, big boy.

Tomorrow, I leave you, but I really will never leave you or your brother. I will have a hard time with it, but just know that your Mama will be a better Mama when she is working. My job is part of my passion, but you and your brother are my hearts. I am so thankful I get to do both! I will miss you tomorrow, Walkerman, but I will cherish the time we do get to spend together even more.

Love, Mama

Leave a Reply

