Ward versus Walker

Standard

No, no. They aren’t wrestling or fighting each other yet. In fact, Ward only notices that Walker is even around about 1/3 of the time. The other times, he is just being his normal wide open self and notices nothing except what he wants to get his hands on.

No, since we got home, my human nature has been comparing Ward and Walker. Of course, they have different eyes, different noses, Walker has more hair, you know, the typical physical stuff that you notice right away. As they grow, we will notice their personality differences. One might be wild, the other calm. One might be loud, the other quiet. I will most likely be comparing their differences for the rest of their lives. I will also appreciate their differences for the rest of their lives as well.

Last night, I was thinking about one major difference between them that amazes me. I was looking at Walker and thinking “Wow. He was inside of my body, and now, he is here. How awesome!” Then, when I was feeding Ward this morning and he was looking up at me, talking, all I could think was “Wow. He was inside someone else’s body, but now, he is mine. How awesome!” So even with that huge difference between the two, both are SO awesome to consider. I am thankful for pregnancy and adoption. I did things in different ways, but both gave me my two sweet baby boys and I couldn’t be more thankful.

Leave a Reply

