Reassurance.

Standard

Just a few minutes ago, as I was laying here looking at my beautiful son, the director of the adoption agency, Mrs. Jane, called me. This wasn’t surprising because we went by the agency today and we missed getting to see her. I thought she might be calling to see if she could stop by to see us. As soon as she got on the phone though, she told me that she was calling because our birthmom had called her at the agency. My heart sank. I really felt like I was going to throw up. However, she told me that she had a twenty minute conversation with our birthmom and she said “Stacy, if she told me once how much she loved you and Ken and your parents, she told me a thousand times.” She was just calling Jane to thank her and to tell her how this whole experience had changed her life. She told Jane that all along, people kept telling her that she would feel regret and that she would feel sad, but that now all she feels is that God just allowed her to carry this baby for us so that we would be blessed, just like she was blessed by us.

I don’t know if I have actually stopped and said this enough, but y’all, we serve an amazing God. A God that loves us enough to put people like our birthmom in our lives. A God that loves us enough to allow us to bless our birthmom. A God that loves us enough to know the plans that He has for us all along. All along, His plan has been for this relationship between Ken and myself and our birthmom to be formed. His plan has been to bring this sweet, 5 pound 10 ounce baby into our lives. Without Him, all of this is not possible Our lives were changed, Ward’s life was changed, our birthmom’s life was changed, and we want everyone to know this amazing story. Please keep praying for our birthmom. We are not out of the woods yet on the 10 day waiting period, but we feel pretty good about it. We would like prayers just for her well being, emotionally, physically, and spiritually. We would like prayers for her to be able to see Jesus through her decision and through Ken and I especially. Thank you again for all of your prayers through this whole entire journey. We are OVERWHELMED by the amount of love that has been poured out by you all. I really believe that our sweet baby might be one of the most prayed for and loved babies in the universe. We love you guys.

PS: In her phone call, the birthmom also mentioned how great my parents were as well. I have to stop right here and tell you all that I have the greatest parents in the world. They were able to be at the hospital with us and not only did we get to form a relationship with the birthmom, but she was able to meet and get to know my parents. They welcomed her in, just as she was one of their own. (Which she is by the way. She’s one of the most important people in all of our lives.) I just had to tell the world how awesome my parents and Ward’s Marmee and Standaddy are.

4 thoughts on “Reassurance.

  1. Well, that was quite the tearjerker. It has been an amazing journey and I can’t wait to share with everyone. We have some amazing children, too. (We included Ken) And the birth mother is now one of the most important people in our lives.

  2. sue Roberts

    You have no idea how far reaching your journey has been. We have gone with you during the whole process. Prayers for your family,and the birthmom too, coming from Indiana.

  3. B. Rockett

    We do serve an awesome God! He is amazing and blesses us in so many ways! Thanks for sharing from your heart and blessing so many with your beautiful testimony of God’s miracle for you!

Leave a Reply

