Worry.

Standard

Image

 

I have this really bad habit of worrying. I know everyone worries, but I think my worrying problem is a bit worse than others. For example, when I haven’t heard from Ken in a couple of hours or so, I check the news websites to make sure the bank hasn’t been in a robbery. I wake up and check to make sure he(and Tebow) are still breathing sometimes. For some reason, I don’t feel the need to check on Chloe. 🙂 

Today, I was talking about my insane worrying in Sunday School, and my good friend, Jessica said she would start praying for me now for when our baby comes. It was a joke, but at the same time it is the truth. I have to pray for myself everyday to let some things go. Worrying is my number one sin I believe. With the amount of worrying I do, it really creates a hindrance in my spiritual life. Especially during really stressful times in my life, I don’t remember to stop and pray and because of this my worrying gets worse. With a baby, this is just going to be magnified! 

I am just asking any or all of you that read this post, to begin praying for me as well. I know that all moms are going to worry about their babies, but if you will just pray that my worry doesn’t get in the way of my life with God. If you can also pray that when I do get stressed and worried(which of course will happen, I’ll be a mom!) that I remember not to worry, but pray continuously. 

3 thoughts on “Worry.

  1. Jessica Wylie

    Girl it was no joke! I will be praying for you! 🙂

    PS-I’m so pumped I got a shoutout on the #adoption blog!

Leave a Reply

