Wait. It’s not all about me?

Standard

Image

 

Dear little one, 

   Today is my birthday. Wow, it’s been an awesome day. I did have to work today, but even that was not so bad. All of my students were excited to tell me happy birthday. One even gave me a necklace…..right off of her neck. My Mama(your Marmee) brought me lunch and cupcakes. I love cupcakes so much, but you’ll realize this once you hang out with me a few years. Then, for dinner, I was so lucky because I got to go to dinner with your Daddy, my parents, and my grandparents. Man, they are all so awesome. You are going to love them all SO much. They’re going to love you lots too. I can’t wait to see what how they act around you. They’ll probably act pretty ridiculous because they will all be so over the moon in love with you. 

The whole time I was celebrating today, I kept thinking about how “all about me” birthdays are. I am praying that by my 29th birthday,I won’t be so “all about me” because I will be so all about you! Yes, birthdays are times to celebrate yourself, but I just can’t imagine wanting to celebrate anything but you after I meet you. IF I have met you by my 29th birthday, I can’t imagine a better birthday than to just be celebrating with you and your Daddy and your Grandparents of course. 🙂 Actually, the whole “all about me” thing has actually begun to end because today, on the day where it is all about me, my mind was all about you. And, that’s exactly what made my birthday so great. Well, that and lots and lots of cupcakes! (Trust me, when you have taste your first cupcake, you will know EXACTLY what I am talking about.)

I love you so much and I am praying for you always. Love, your Mama. 

2 thoughts on “Wait. It’s not all about me?

  1. I can’t wait to make cupcakes and birthday cakes for this little one. It is so easy to forget about yourself when there is a child to celebrate. Trust me, I know. I even took cupcakes to school for my child today. 🙂

  2. Anna

    Another sweet thought for your baby. You’ll share many cupcakes in the near future I am sure. Love and hugs to you on your special day, Anna

Leave a Reply

