Babylove.

Standard

Dear little one, 

       As we get farther and farther into this process, I just can’t help but think about the time when I will actually get to call you mine. There are so many things that I can’t wait to do with you. I can’t wait to pick out your first Easter outfit. I can’t wait to buy you Christmas presents. I can’t wait to hear your voice, even if it is while you are crying. I can’t wait to plan your birthday parties. (See previous post, Birthdays. 🙂 ) I can’t wait to introduce you to all of your family. I can’t wait to see you smile.

There are so many jobs that I will have to do as well though. I will have to get up in the night when you are crying. I will have to give you medicine when you are sick. I will have to make sure that you are warm, full, and happy. I will have to make sure that you know how completely and totally amazing you are. The most important job that I am going to have after you come into my life is to make sure that you are raised to be someone who loves Jesus and that you know that you can be a world changer because you were made in His image. This is going to be first on my to do list every single day. Some days it’s going to be harder than others, just like some days are harder in parenting in general, but I am going to make sure that I do my best because I can’t imagine anything more satisfying than to know my little one is not just living life, but living an extraordinary life in Jesus. 

I love you, Mama

Leave a Reply

