Babylove.

Standard

I have decided to begin writing letters to our future little one, partly to help me get my feelings out but also to help you all who read my blog to see what is going on in this new world that Ken and I have entered into of adoption. I hope to one day be able to look back and smile at all of the memories that were made just through the process alone and to also be able to share it with little one. 

Dear little one, 

    It’s been a little over a month and a half since we started the process of coming to know you. There has been a lot that has happened. After a lot of research and prayer, we decided on the agency that will bring you to us. We chose to work with One World Adoption Services. We couldn’t be more excited about the possibility that our now case worker, Jessica, will be the one who will call us to tell us about you. We are also filling out form after form, answering question after question, making copies after copies of all of our personal documents, and even getting a physical done as part of our homestudy. These agencies want to make SURE that they give their children to the safest, most comfortable, most loving homes possible. We are working on a profile book as well for the agency to show to all birth mothers who they think might be a possible match. One day, your birthmom is going to see our profile book and feel led that we are the ones that she will want to raise her child. We are so thankful for your birthmom, and we don’t even know her yet! As we are filling out all of these forms and looking through all of these pictures to put into the profile book, I am reminded of just how strong my love is for your Daddy. He is absolutely crazy about you already, as am I. I have loved getting to show other people our love for each other and why we think we deserve a child as awesome as you are! 

Since announcing our plans for adoption, we have had a lot to be excited about, but there has also been a lot of loss as well. Over the past month, I have experienced loss in my life and the lives of others around me as well. My excitement about you has been overshadowed a little bit by these losses. That’s life though. Life is all about loss and gain. When I think about you, I think about everything that my life will gain. I think about how full my life will be, no matter what else I have lost around me. I am so excited to meet you, little one. I know a lot of other people that will be excited to meet you as well. Until that day when I get to meet you, I will keep praying for you and your birthmom. 

I love you, your Mama. 🙂 

PS. I can’t wait to be called Mama. 

One thought on “Babylove.

  1. Mama

    So sweet. I can’t wait until you’re called mama, either. You know what that means I’ll be called?!! Praying for y’all daily and for all involved,

Leave a Reply

